fbpx
Menu
Don't Eat Your Friends, Buy Legacy Foods Instead!!! ### Thank You For Visiting Preppernurse1.com - Ordering Now Available - Make Sure To Hug & Kiss The Ones You Love - S.T.D. One Step At A Time, One Thing At A Time, One Day At A Time ###
Forum/Community Rules (02 Mar 2019)

This is the short and sweet version. Most of it is just common sense. We just want to ensure a safe and welcoming environment for everyone.

Potential for Currency Collapse

• PrepperPrepperPrepper!
  • PrepperPrepperPrepper!'s Avatar Topic Author
More
25 Apr 2020 08:53 #3995 by PrepperPrepperPrepper!
Potential for Currency Collapse was created by PrepperPrepperPrepper!
Hello all,

I know I am new here. I feel like I have come out of the closet with prepping. I am an American Gov teacher in Maryland, pretty darned educated and know basic economic theory and MMT(Modern Monetary Theory) from my studies. I'll leave the self love right there and begin a short diatribe on why the currency collapse and House of Cards that is our economy will be the true reason for "hyper-prepping" as I am doing now.

As you know, we are the reserve currency of the world. Oil, trade and other global transactions occur in dollars. That is about to change.

Credit between big banks and their lending is beginning to freeze up. This has a domino effect on everything else. The Great Depression really got rolling with "Creditanstalt" tumbling and declaring Bankruptcy in 1931. Same happened for Lehman in 2008. Here we are for the final and most depressive domino falling...the question is which bank will be that first domino.